Article Published in the April Issue!

In March, I finished my internship as an editorial assistant for LA YOGA Magazine. The whole journey has brought me to this anticipated moment: The publication of Yoga Therapy: Healing the trauma of modern-day slavery. My article that I worked on for three months with the editor-in-chief has officially been published on the LA YOGA website and will be available in yoga studios and shops in hard copy next Tuesday April 7th!

I am very honored to feature phenomenal organizations such as Unlikely Heroes and UpRising Yoga, that promote advocacy for women and spread awareness of human trafficking. It’s mind-boggling how prominent of an issue this still is, and how damaging it is to the minds, bodies, and spirits of young women around the globe. But with this first small step of spreading awareness, I hope it makes a positive change and ripple effect on the world.

Leave a comment